The interior decor of this beautiful ca. 1731 classic brownstone property evokes an earlier period of simplicity and country life. The colonial-era house, known as “House of Two-Mill Dam”, was built by Quakers, and originally served as the living quarters for the grist mill on Fishing Creek.
The main entrance on the first floor of the beautiful colonial-era brownstone home opens to a cozy foyer featuring an original stone hearth which remained hidden until recently unearthed during modern restoration.
This opens to a spacious common room conducive to family, coffee and conversation, which features another original stone hearth that can be used as one of multiple eco-friendly heat sources.
A step to either side of the common room results in a twist of unique architecture, with an open sitting room to one side…
…and to the other side of the brownstone fireplace is a custom modern kitchen with all-custom features and breakfast island.
French doors from the kitchen open from into the sunny garden-style Florida room, which seats 20+ for family dinners and entertaining, and has easy access to the pine-shaded brownstone porch.
The centerpiece of the second floor is the lovely custom master bedroom accentuated with cathedral ceilings, overhead windows and walkout lanai.
Two bathrooms on this level are newly restored, and include a Jacuzzi tub and architectural tile.
The second floor contains 4 bedrooms, each with its own personality including large windows overlooking the splendor of nature.